This page provides the links to various non-commercial hydrometric software, co-developed or used by members of the Groupe Doppler Hydrométrie.

 

 BaRatinAGE is a graphical working environment developed by Irstea to use the BaRatin Bayesian method for estimating stage-discharge rating curves and flow time series, as well as their uncertainties. Please write to the developers to accept the terms of the free and individual licence: baratin.dev@lists.irstea.fr.

 

Barème is an operational tool for analysising velocity area-gaugings and for developing and reviewing rating curves. In French only, Barème is developed by Pierre-Marie Bechon (DREAL Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes) and is used by the national hydrological services in France and more generally in the public sphere (river districts, universities, etc.).

 

 Fudaa-LSPIV is a graphical working environment for processing a video or a sequence of images by the Large-Scale Particle Image Velocimetry (LSPIV) technique in order to calculate the velocity field at the surface of a flow as well as the discharge through one or several cross-sections. Fudaa-LSPIV is co-developed by EDF, Irstea and the DeltaCAD company, and it is distributed under a free GPL open source licence.

 

OURSIN is a software developed by CNR to calculate the uncertainty of a mobile-boat ADCP gauging according to a first-order uncertainty propagation method. OURSIN exists for the moment in French version, for RDI ADCPs with constant cell size. The software is distributed free of charge after sending an e-mail to oursin@cnr.tm.fr and against signature of an agreement.

 

HYDRACCESS is a complete, homogenous and user-friendly software, available free of charge, for importing and storing various types of hydrological data in a Microsoft Access database, and for performing the basic treatments that a hydrologist may need. It makes it possible to manage hydrological databases and to easily perform a set of current treatments on the data including the computation of discharges from gauging data. It was developed by a hydrologist for hydrologists. Versions currently exist in French, Spanish, English, Portuguese and Russian.

 

DEPJAU is a tool for entering river gauging data to calculate the discharge derived from velocity measurements made in different profiles along a transect. It is a simple and free utility developed by the BRGM.

 

GARDÉNIA is a hydrological modeling software developed by the BRGM, which is used for the lumped hydrological modelling of a catchment through a rainfall – streamflow – groundwater level budget.

 

QRev is a free software from the United States Geological Survey (USGS) OSW (Office of Surface Water) to postprocess ADCP gaugings (TRDI or SonTek), with a quality analysis and an optimisation of the bottom and top extrapolation options and parameters (Extrap).

 

VMT (Velocity Mapping Toolbox) is a free post-processing software for ADCP measurements (TRDI or SonTek) for flow current mapping. 3D velocity fields can be displayed and exported to GIS.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0

Cette page rassemble les liens vers différents logiciels non commerciaux liés à l’hydrométrie, co-développés ou utilisés par des membres du Groupe Doppler Hydrométrie.

 BaRatinAGE  est un environnement de travail graphique développé par Irstea permettant d’utiliser la méthode bayésienne BaRatin pour l’estimation de courbes de tarage hauteur-débit et des hydrogrammes, ainsi que de leurs incertitudes. Merci d’écrire à la liste des développeurs pour accepter les termes de la licence gratuite et individuelle : baratin.dev@lists.irstea.fr.

 

Barème est un outil opérationnel de dépouillement des jaugeages par exploration du champ des vitesses et d’aide au tracé et à la critique des courbes de tarage. Uniquement en français, Barème est développé par Pierre-Marie Bechon (DREAL Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes) et est utilisé par les services de l’Etat en France et il est mis à disposition des acteurs de la sphère publique (syndicats de rivière, universités, …) sur simple demande à Hydro 3.

 

 Fudaa-LSPIV est un environnement de travail graphique permettant de traiter une vidéo ou une séquence d’images par la technique Large-Scale Particle Image Velocimetry (LSPIV) afin de calculer le champ de vitesse à la surface d’un écoulement ainsi que le débit à travers une ou plusieurs sections mouillées. Fudaa-LSPIV est co-développé par EDF, Irstea et la société DeltaCAD et diffusé sous licence libre GPL en open source.

 

OURSIN est un logiciel développé par CNR permettant de calculer l’incertitude d’un jaugeage par ADCP mobile selon une méthode de propagation des incertitudes au premier ordre. OURSIN existe pour l’instant en version française, pour les ADCP de marque RDI à hauteur de cellule constante. Le logiciel est diffusé gratuitement après envoi d’un courriel à oursin@cnr.tm.fr et contre signature d’un accord.

 

HYDRACCESS  est un logiciel complet, homogène et convivial, disponible gratuitement et permettant d’importer et de stocker divers types de données hydrologiques dans une base au format Microsoft Access, et de réaliser les traitements de base dont un hydrologue peut avoir besoin. Il permet de gérer des bases de données hydrologiques et de réaliser facilement un ensemble de traitements courants sur les données dont le dépouillement des jaugeages. Il a été développé par un hydrologue pour des hydrologues. Il existe actuellement en Français, en Espagnol, en Anglais, en Portugais et en Russe.

DEPJAU (pour “Dépouillement des jaugeages”) est un outil permettant de saisir des données de jaugeage en rivière afin de calculer le débit d’écoulement déduit des mesures de vitesses réalisées en différents profils sur un transect. C’est un utilitaire simple et gratuit développé par le BRGM.

GARDÉNIA est un logiciel de modélisation hydrologique globale d’un bassin versant développé par le BRGM, qui sert à la modélisation hydrologique globale d’un bassin versant par bilan Pluie – Débit de rivière – Niveau de nappe.

QRev est un logiciel gratuit de l’OSW (Office of Surface Water) de l’USGS (United States Geological Survey) pour dépouiller un jaugeage ADCP (TRDI ou SonTek), avec une analyse qualité et une objectivation des choix d’extrapolations fond et surface (Extrap).

VMT (pour Velocity Mapping Toolbox) est un logiciel gratuit de post-traitement de mesures ADCP (TRDI et SonTek) dans une optique de courantométrie. Il permet d’afficher des champs de vitesses avec les 3 composantes mesurées, et des exports vers des SIG.

 

 

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0